Quilt Making

For me, any creative endeavor is a stress release.  It’s always been that way.  And lately, I’ve really needed a release.

Had four paragraphs written here…  LOL  But you don’t REALLY need to know all the boring details, so I deleted them.

I’m busy.  I’m tired.  I need some ME time.  End of story.

So today I baked, I did laundry (which I actually don’t mind doing…  it can be a rather Zen activity), and I worked on a quilt.

I forgot about all the things that really NEED my attention, and just did things for me and for Lily-Ann.  The rest will all still be there tomorrow.  I may be a little more stressed for not having done the work that I likely SHOULD have been doing…  but I needed, more than anything, to do a little something for me and the wee girlie.  So that’s what I did.

my old Singer sewing machine, a few pins in a tomato pin cushion, a pair of scissors, and a piece of the quilt I'm working on.

Quilt Making

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on February 18, 2010, in BlackBerry, Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Monika Kinner-Whalen

    Sweet. I like this! : ) I feel the same way. Quilting is therapy. I am addicted. I actually get the shakes when I can’t sew for a couple days! lol : ) I wanna see more! : )

    • I promise, when the quilt is closer to completion, I’ll share more pictures of it. It’s based on a 3×3 piece that my aunt sent my mom. So far I only have six of the 3×3’s done. Got lots more to sew together before assembling the entire front panel… and then still have to decide how I’m backing it. LOL

Leave a Reply

