Me and My Girl

Lily-Ann fell asleep in my arms today…  and you’d be hard pressed to find a moment I find more lovely than a moment when I can hold her close and know that she is safe.  My love for her is honestly overwhelming at times.  And I’ve made sure she knows just how deeply she is treasured, loved, and appreciated.  I tell her every day, and more than that, I show her every day.  I tell her stories about when I was pregnant, and the things I felt then.  I tell her stories about how she came to be, and how much even the nurses loved her…  that they all thought she was so special that they had to tell the other nurses, and soon enough ALL the nurses had been by the room to see this perfect special little person that I was lucky enough to have and love.  I really am blessed.  She’s amazing.  So now I’m just rambling.  LOL  That’s what happens when I get sentimental about my girl.  😉  So….  before I bore you to tears, here’s the photo for today.  Just me and my girl.

Mommy and Baby...

Me and my girl

So, this picture won’t win any awards…  in ANY categories.  LOL  But it makes me happy.  Just snapped it with my blackberry held out in my right hand as far away from us as I could reach.  Then worked with it afterwards in iPhoto.

What a lucky, lucky mommy  am I.  🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on April 8, 2010, in BlackBerry, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

