Happy 100th Post!

Well, here we are…  post 100.  LOL  Thanks for sticking with me this long.  🙂

I wanted to say thanks to @EcoSteward for the nice tweet the other day.  She said:

Have been reading the blog posts of @greengrrrl – I think you’d enjoy them too.  Check them out at https://td365.wordpress.com/

I wasn’t sure if my posts mattered to anyone but myself and my Auntie Kathie (Hi Aunt Kak!).  So knowing that you are reading, watching, following… and caring, means a lot.  Thanks so much.  And thanks also to @EDay40, who retweeted @EcoSteward‘s message.

Okay, on to the photo of the day…

Today it rained, then snowed, then rained some more.  So the wee girlie took her umbrella out for the first time this year.  She was quite happy to be needing it.  And I, experienced something new…  rain on my face.  On my WHOLE face.  LOL  It actually felt really strange to have it hit my eye lashes and lids.  Not at all something I’m used to.  After 30 years of glasses, you really don’t know what it’s like to know the feeling of rain on your entire face…  It was pretty amazing.  😀  It was a good day.

Here’s Lily-Ann and her umbrella:

girl in the rain, holding a pink umbrella

Out in the Sleet

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on April 12, 2010, in BlackBerry, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. ……sing—ing in the raaaaaaaiiiiiiiiin….
    just sing—-ing in the raaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiin…..
    what a wonderful feeling – I’m happpppppy again……..

  2. or – a very young Mary Poppins LOL

Leave a Reply

