Another year older, another year…

It was a good day.  Spent the morning cuddling with my wee girlie.  Spent the afternoon with her doing some thrift store shopping at the Sally Ann.  Spent the evening with my family (including my parents and most of my siblings).  Got a vegetable gardening book from my parents, and the really cool watering can and stuffed snake in the picture from Lily-Ann.  It really was a very nice day.  🙂

I was really proud that Lily-Ann did such a good job of shopping.  She had reasons for each of the gifts, and both made perfect sense.  The watering can is for my new garden, and it has strawberries on it because I call her my little strawberry.  The snake is, as the wee girlie explained: “because your animal sign is snake.”  And that it is.  She did good.

So, I know they say “another year older, another year wiser”… but I’d like to think it’s not so much our years that make us wise, but our willingness to be open, and our eagerness to continue learning.  Both are traits I hope I never lose.  And both are things I hope the wee girlie models as she gets older herself.  That said, happy birthday to me!

😀

gifties from the wee girlie

To: Mommy

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on April 21, 2010, in BlackBerry, Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. …don’t you just have a ‘like’ button on here? LOL
    nice blog Tobi Mouse. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

    • If you “like” it, you give me stars. 😀
      I could change it so that it’s a thumbs up or a thumbs down, but I like the stars, gives more options than just like or dislike. What do you think?
      And thanks Auntie Kathie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

