A weeks worth of photographs

I know… it’s been a little while since my last post.  And I was doing so well too.  LOL

You know, I think I may continue this blog even past the project 365 challenge.  But I’ll make a bit of a change.  The whole reason I haven’t posted was because I’m photo’d out.  I’ve been working on my new photography site, which means combing through thousands and thousands of old photos from the last couple of years.  So honestly?  I just wasn’t up to looking at any more photographs.  I took pictures every day, but I just couldn’t bring myself to pull them up on the computer.  So I didn’t.

We are now past the half way point in the year.  And I really have come to enjoy my daily blog time.  The only obstacle that keeps me from it occasionally is the photography end of it.  There are times when I’m just feeling like my brain is made of mush…  and while I’d be able to post while feeling this way (today for example), I don’t feel creative.  And, for me, photography requires muse.  So perhaps, next year I’ll continue posting every day, but follow the example of others, and share in “Wordless Wednesday” with a purely photographic post.

Anyway.  Lots has been going on this last week, and I’m a little burned out.  I’m coming down with a cold, which is never fun.  So I’ve ramped up the intake of herbs to try to keep the virus at bay.  LOL  At the very least it should help lessen the severity of it, and perhaps shorten it a tad too.

Okay… on to the photographs.

Oh!  heh heh…  one more thing.  For those of you who do check in on me regularly, what keeps your interest?  Are you here for the photos, or are you here to read?  You don’t have to share, but I am curious.  And it may help decide the future of the blog, past this year.

Friday, June 18th

We had a busy day.  Lots of running around, including a doctors appointment for the wee girlie (who, thankfully, loves going to see the doctor).  We couldn’t get in to see our GP (funny thing?  GP, depending on the circles you’re in, can mean general practitioner, guinea pig, or german pointer) so headed to the minor emergency clinic we use.  The doctor we saw thinks the wee girlie may have asthma.  She’s too young for the test, but he said her symptoms point that direction… especially considering there is a family history.  Not sure how I feel about this yet.

beautiful sleeping girlie

Sleeping Beauty

Saturday, June 19th

FAMILY GATHERING!

Natasha (my cousin) came into town this weekend, so the whole family got together at my parents place.  It was so nice to see the babies (Clyde and Hudson) who are on either side of the one year mark…  well…  they were last weekend.  Both are now over one.  🙂  I love family gatherings, I always have.  So this was a really nice treat.

The wee girlie was so good with the boys.  She shared all her toys, and even bounced them on the trampoline.  She really enjoyed having them around.  Well, until Hudson borrowed her highchair.  LOL  Of all the things in the world for her to hold sacred, I never would have expected it to be her highchair.  As soon as Natasha put him in it, she came over to me with this indescribable look on her face.  She tugged the sleeve of my shirt (to ensure she had my attention I suppose), and said in a very serious tone “Momma, that baby has GOT to GO.”

Picking a photograph to mark the occasion was really difficult.  So many wonderful new memories formed today.  In the end though, I had to go with this one.  Jamie (my pregnant cousin) and Ron (who lives at my parents place) comparing bellies.  I’m not sure Ron really understood why everyone was so excited about Jamie’s belly, after all, he’s got a nice one himself.  ;D

comparing bellies...

Baby? Bellies!

Saturday, June 20th

Happy Fathers Day!  We had a lovely day today.  Spent the afternoon and evening with my Dad.  I feel very fortunate to have such wonderful men in my life.  My Dad is awesome, my Grampa is amazing, and my husband is fabulous.  Without them, I wouldn’t be who I am today.  I love them all very deeply, and am so grateful they are so involved in my life.

Here’s Lily-Ann and her Pop Pop (my dad) filling up the bird feeder we got him.  The wee girlie was being a little goofy, but that’s just par for the course.  😉

Lily-Ann and her Pops

Monday, June 21

Here’s the wee girlie putting some stickers on the poster she got from the library last week.  Stickers she got at the co-op of Cooper the bear (their mascot).

Not every day can be super interesting.  😉

stickers

Tuesday, June 22nd

Okay… now I’m just getting tired of sitting here.  LMAO  So here are the pictures, a la wordless wednesday tradition (and yes, I know it’s not wednesday).

Swingset (taken from the car window).

Wednesday, June 23

Another of a sleeping girlie

Thursday, June 24th

Okay, technically this isn’t a picture I took…  but I the wee girlie knew I was pulling out my phone to snap a quick shot of something, and she asked if she could do it instead.  So I said sure, and handed her the phone.  She took a picture of me sitting in the car.  🙂

Me (by the wee girlie)

So that’s the last week.  🙂  Will have something else to post tonight, but I haven’t taken a photo for today yet.  LOL  See you then.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on June 25, 2010, in BlackBerry, Nikon D70, Nuthin' much, People and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

