At the co-op.

Here we are, getting groceries.  🙂  We live such an exciting life.  LMAO

Getting groceries at the co-op.

Now here is a question for everyone…

I took a video on my blackberry to go along with this photo.  But silly me, I took it vertically not horizontally.  Anyone know a real quick and simple way of switching the orientation so it’s not sideways?  LMAO  I’d love to share it with you all, but currently it orients on it’s side.

Now for a couple links worth sharing…

I’ve started digital scrapbooking.  It’s easier on the environment, is more economical, and can be done in a limited space with limited amounts of time.  This month I was invited to be a guest member of a designer’s “Creative Team”.  So for my contribution to her Space Base kit, I’ve built a couple of quick pages.  You download them, and then pop your own photographs into the spaces provided.  🙂  Hope you like.

http://lauramariescraps.blogspot.com/2010/07/quickpage-freebie.html

I’ll let you know when she posts the second quickpage.  🙂  It’s equally cute.

The second link is to my new facebook page.  I’ve started a page for my photography business.  As many of you have already seen, I too shoot snap shots just like anyone else.  But as you’ve also seen, I can also shoot beautifully.  I love photography.  I truly do.  I am working on a new website to showcase some of my work, but figured a FB page would serve as a good spot for people to check me out in the mean time.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/TD-Photography/107161642668748?ref=ts

I will be offering prizes when we hit 25, 50 and 100 “likes”.  So click that little thumbs up button to get your name entered into the draw.  And hey!  I’d be thrilled if you shared the link with your FB friends.  The more “likes” the more prizes will be awarded…  which only increases your chances.

So that’s it for today.  Going to go downstairs and cuddle with my man for a little while… maybe even watch a flick before turning in for the night.  Take care all.  🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on July 3, 2010, in BlackBerry, Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Looks great Tobi!

Leave a Reply

