My Darling Wee Girlie… growing up

Lily-Ann is growing up before my eyes.  These three years have passed by in a flash.  Today she sewed her first quilt (no backing on it, but that’s another lesson for another time).  She cut it, pieced it together, fed it into the sewing machine, and controlled the foot peddle.  That blows my mind a little bit.

As anyone who knows Lily well can attest to, she can be a handful.  Smart, strong willed, and determined to do things her own way…  (wonder where she gets THAT from).  😉  But she also has shining moments that leave me feeling so very proud.  She really is amazing, and I’m so very lucky.

We were leaving co-op the other day, and a gentleman held the door open for the wee girlie and I.  She looked up at him and said “Thank you sir”.  His jaw dropped, and I smiled as I thanked him too.  I then squeezed Lily-Ann’s hand and said “Thank you for your manners.  It makes me so happy when you are so nice.”

Growing Up

Lily-Ann's Quilt

And yes.  I know.  I owe a photograph from yesterday.  They are all still on my camera.  Need to clear some space on the computer.  LMAO  But promise to have it for you soon.

And yes.  I know.  I also owe you a Scraptastic Saturday post.  Its coming too.  I promise.

🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on September 18, 2010, in BlackBerry, People and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. CO-OP?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!

    • The Co-op is a co-operative grocery store… the general public has the option to pay a membership fee (a one time fee of ten dollars) and then gets annual returns based on the amount they’ve purchased that year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

