Scraptastic Saturday – Back 2 School

First off…  I’m so glad you all liked my first attempts at creating my own wordart.  🙂  Each of them has had over 120 downloads already.  That’s awesome!  I’m honestly just tickled.

Secondly…  It might be a little while before I try another challenge.  LMAO  Only one entry.  But it was super cute.  So I’m very happy to offer Michele (mdkscrapper) a code worth three dollars off at Sugar Pie Scraps ESS store.  Drop me a line at td at tobi-dawne dot com to claim your prize.  🙂  And thanks so much for participating.

Thirdly…  I decided that this week I’d share one of my layouts.  It’s one I did this week, and I really am happy with how it turned out.  I have to admit, I was actually really disappointed that it didn’t win Layout of the Day at Enchanted Studio Scraps. I totally thought it was LOTD worthy.  LMAO  But it was chosen as a Gallery Standout by Kat’s Creations Creative Team.  That’s three out of the last four weeks that one of my LOs has been featured on her blog.  🙂  So…  here’s my LO (layout).

a digital scrapbook layout

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on September 25, 2010, in Nikon D70, People, Scraptastic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Aw, that’s very very cute…but then, it has Lily Ann in it..so whats not to be cute?

Leave a Reply

