Nostalgia peppered with white…

So…  if you think back to yesterdays blog post.  Or heck.  You don’t need to think back, you could actually just go back to it if you really wanted to.  Or you could just stay on this post and SAY you went back.  In any case…  (think it might be time for bed, I’m quickly losing that quality of cohesiveness required for cognizant coagulatory contemperance communicative abilities)

Oh boy.

Let’s just keep working together and get through this post before I fall asleep on the keyboard.  😉

So…  as I was saying…

Yesterday I mentioned how that first bit of snow rarely sticks around for long, and I hypothosized that the beautifully thin veil of crystal beauty which had descended upon us would likely vanish by afternoon.  Well…  I took these photos this afternoon.  At about 12:30 actually (so very shortly after noon).  And it was just the beginning of what has become a rather thick blanketing of crisp cold first snow.  LOL  Tomorrows trip with the wee girlie’s class to the pumpkin maze may be an interesting one.  😉

Watching Lily-Ann for the brief time we had available to us before heading to her school filled me with nostalgia.  It wasn’t as long ago, as we sometimes think, that we met the cold with that same enthusiasm.  So what else could I have done?  I grabbed my camera (albeit for only about two minutes – you know, cold fingers and all that) and shot a few black and whites…  capturing the moment for when a 30+ year old Lily-Ann feels a little nostalgic.

Hmmm….

I’m not always a fan of what compression does to photos…  RAW to JPG…  but you do what you have to do, I suppose.  LOL

Oh!  I likely won’t have the results back from my FoodSafe final exam for a couple weeks, but I’m pretty sure I aced it.  Easy peasy.  So you can bet that the Lentil Ladies 2.0 Collective Kitchen will be up and running before too long.  😀

Night all!

And be safe out there.  It’s easy to forget the keys to safe Winter driving after several months of sunshine and lollipops.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on October 27, 2010, in Nikon D70, People, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I looked out yesterday..and remembered bundling my kids up and letting them go out in the first snow…then unbundling..then bundling again in half an hour..all day long..
    And then I found a post on facebook from my daughter…with several expletives about having to go out in that snow to get to work….How or perspective changes as we get older!

Leave a Reply

