Wii Time (and a holiday gift wish).

Today I managed to sneak in with the camera phone while the wee girlie and her daddy were playing on the Wii.  Usually as soon as they see the camera it’s all about avoiding being captured.  LMAO

I absolutely love that the two of them can play together on the Wii and have so many options.  Singing games, dancing games, kids games, sports games…  and that so many of them require them to get up and move.  Of course, with the camera phone, there was no chance in heck of me actually capturing a shot of them dancing to “hot potato”.  So I settled for them playing a sit down game.

Playing videa games.  ;)

Wii Love to Play!

 

Now, this photo leads me to my holiday gift wish.  Notice all the blur caused by the laughter?  They laugh, they move, and the moment is gone.  I love my big camera.  As a photographer, I NEED my big camera.  But sometimes (like going on school trips, taking the girlie swimming, or for snapshots like this one) I’d really like one of those pocket sized, point and shoot cameras.  As long as it has a quick shutter speed, and image stabilization I’d be happy…  but add on a bit of water or weather proofing and I’d be THRILLED.  LOL  So, any holiday elves out there?  That’s my holiday gift wish.  😉

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on November 25, 2010, in BlackBerry, Family, People, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

