Shirts

Last time I posted a truly mundane photograph (I believe it was of our refillable slurpee cups) I got a comment on facebook that read  something like: “I can’t believe you blogged that”.  LOL  Well, they can’t all be winners.  And today is no exception.  I’m tired.  We had a good day.  But I’ve just got a lot going on right now…  and nabbing a photo just wasn’t a priority.

So, fast forward to this particular moment, and I’ve got the wee girlie fast asleep beside me.  I’m laying in bed.  Grab the netbook from next to the bed, and realize I don’t have anything to share.  Looking around, I see the wee girlie’s clothes hanging on the rod that extends between the supporting legs of her loft bed (yes she has her own bed – a loft above ours – and yes, she is in bed with me anyway… I don’t mind, so neither should you.  LOL)  So what do I take a picture of?  The girlie’s shirts.

Shirts

Like I said…  they can’t all be winners.  LMAO

Sometimes life is found in the boring details.  And the wee girlie’s “closet” (in quotations because it’s not really a closet, but that’s what I call it anyway) is an inspired detail that makes our small house work better for us.  We don’t have space for three dressers…  So the girlie doesn’t have one.  Lily-Ann has this space that was created when we built her loft bed.  It’s got two fabric organizers that hang from the pole.  One holds pants and pjs, the other holds things like socks, undies, leg warmers, and odds and ends.  The shirts and jumpers get hung on the pole.  It’s right beside my side of the bed, and makes  finding her clothes super quick and easy.  I love it.  🙂

There you go.  A look into one of the mundane details you never thought you’d know (or care to know) about my life.  LOL  Funny the types of things you’ll stumble upon in a Project 365 blog.

Be good to one another, and I’ll do my best to have something less ordinary to share tomorrow.  😉

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on December 6, 2010, in BlackBerry, Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

