Drama at E.D. Feehan High School

Some of the best times in my life occurred in the theatre (and the classroom/dressingrooms beneath the theatre).  So today, when Raymon Montalbetti invited the girlie and I to come hang out with his fourth period drama class we JUMPED at the opportunity.  🙂

The students were so awesome.  So much great energy, and fabulous enthusiasm.  It was such a blast watching them work and experiment.  And the girlie (never one to turn down a chance to be on stage for ANY reason) jumped right in.  LOL

I really wish I’d had my camera with me, but I made do with my BlackBerry.  Here are a few shots of the wee girlie on stage with the high school students.  They were all so great with her.  It was a fabulous experience.

It’s been a very long time since I felt so at home anywhere.  Being so surrounded and immersed in collective creativity in a setting that speaks to my heart so directly is a powerful experience.  So thank you Ray.  Really, and truly.  Allowing us the privilege of being involved today meant the world to me.  It was a very obvious joy moment.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 14, 2011, in BlackBerry, Joy Journey, People, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

