Absolutely Enchanting!

I had actually planned on blogging about some pretty big things that are going on right now politically.  There’s some big stuff happening that both lactavists and internet users should both be aware of…  but you know what?  I need tonight to just recharge.  So I do hope you’ll forgive me.

Instead of taking the time to blog, I chose to sit and look at my beautiful, amazing, incredible, creative, loving, rambunctious, stick-to-it kid.  I know I’ve said it before…  but as a co-sleeping momma I think about it often.  I am so grateful for these night time moments.  When I can just lay beside my awesome daughter, taking everything in.  She recharges me.  She sometimes drains me too.  LOL  But she always gives me so much more than she ever takes away.  I’m a lucky mommy.  And she is my joy.

Sleeping Beauty

 

So… it’s a short blog post.  But I’ve got more important things to do.  Like snuggling with my sleeping girlie.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on February 2, 2011, in BlackBerry, Joy Journey, Parenting, People, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Isn’t that the truth. It’s 3:30am and i just finished having my middle-of-the-night cuddling with my son. Some nights i dislike waking up at this time, but tonight i didn’t mind, and enjoyed every second of it as these days he is too busy to cuddle much during the day.
    What a great photo as well.

Leave a Reply

