I haz sikness… :(

Okay, that’s about as close to a lol cats comment title as I’ll ever come.  But it sums up how I’m feeling pretty well.  Being sick is bad enough, but being sick and worried because you’re sick is even worse.

Our household has been sick for about a week now.  It started with the wee girlie (who, thankfully, besides a runny nose and a cough, hasn’t been much affected), moved onto me (and I always seem to be hit hard by any bugs that come through), and now has Damon down too (and thankfully his immune system is tough like the girls).

I’ve had a few days now where I’ve just gone from bad to worse…  and it’s the reason I’ve been so intermittent with my blog posts.  At this point, I can barely talk, and it’s tough to breathe without doubling over from hacking so hard.  I’m living on cough drops, echinacea, and vitamin C, and hoping for the best.

The reason for my worry is that come February 15th, I have a job interview.  Most jobs in the fields I enjoy simply aren’t ones I’m interested in.  If I am going to enter someones employ, it will be on a limited part time or casual basis.  I love working for myself, but it’s come down to finances.  We need me to be bringing in more than I am right now…  and while I have every faith that my photography business will take off – we don’t have the money needed for advertising.  So when I saw this job listing, my heart just sang.

This job is everything I could have hoped for.  It’s working in a sector I love, with youth (which I love).  Most of it could be done from home.  It’s part time AND casual.  It’s right up my alley.  So being sick, when I have the interview in less than two days…  well…  I’m now sick AND stressed.

I would totally rock this job!  They aren’t going to find someone who could do it better than I could.  It’s perfect for me.  Seriously, the camp coordinator for Camp fYrefly?  It’s like the position was created just for me.  LOL  So I HAVE to get better.  No other option.  Which means, as I already mentioned, I’m living on echinacea, vitamin C, and cough drops (which are also packed with echinacea).

Gotta chase this bug right outta my system, and gotta do it in no time flat.

Any other tips or tricks to chasing a virus away?  I’m up for almost anything at this point.  LOL

 

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on February 13, 2011, in Family, Just a Note, LGBTTQ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

