Still sick…

In spite of my excitement over the huge numbers generated by my groupon, I’m still sick.  So the long hours I’ve been putting in answering questions, responding to emails, and streamlining the booking process have taken their toll.  I’m absolutely burnt right out.  Happy, but needing to sleep and get this bug out of my system.

For those of you who have purchased a groupon,  THANK YOU!  Your support is truly overwhelming.  No one expected these kinds of numbers.  Even Patrick (the groupon guy) estimated about 70 total sales…  so the fact that we are now sitting at 185 is absolutely incredible!  Thank you, truly.

Now onto business.  😉

The shear volume of emails, FB messages, and phone messages I am sorting through is overwhelming.  I am doing my best to get through everything, and your patience is so appreciated.

The best thing you can do to help ensure that I get to you in a timely fashion is this:

Send me an email with “Groupon Booking” in the subject line.  Within your message include a little information about your family, and the type of session you are hoping for.  The more I know about you and what you hope to accomplish the better.  Also include three  or four dates/times, in order of preference, for your booking.   My email address is photographer at tobi-dawne.com (replace “at” with “@”)

Having all this in ONE message will make the whole process much quicker, and it will help me during the next couple of days as I actually start booking everyone in.  Once your sitting is booked, I will send you an email with your date and time…  and I will also answer any questions you may have mentioned in your message.

Thanks everyone.  I really do appreciate your patience and your support.  Truly, this has been an amazing couple of days – in spite of being sick.  😉  I am very much looking forward to getting to know all of you, and helping to create some incredible memories.

 

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on February 16, 2011, in Just a Note, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

