Battleford Here We Come!

The dog show season is officially upon us.  Yep, the Battleford show is just around the corner.  We head out on Thursday evening, Marnie (the Chihuahua), Jewles (my sister) and me.

I really do love dog shows…  seriously.  I love everything about them.  I love the road trips.  I love traveling with the dogs.  I love being in the ring.  I love getting the dogs ready for the ring.  I love how single-minded and focused life is for those few days.  I love seeing, and visiting with, all my favourite dog people.  I love dog shows.  They are absolutely exhausting…  but they are worth it.

Today we did some shopping.  I picked up a couple shirts, and a new skirt at the Sally Ann (thrift store).  Tomorrow we’ll have to purchase and pack up all the food we’ll need for the weekend.  Thursday it will be time to pack all the clothes, toiletries, and dog stuff…  and that same day (after Jewles’ is home from school) I’ll take Lily-Ann to her Pop Pop and Grams’ place for a two night sleepover, pick up Bug (which is what I’ve called Jewles since she was just a wee thing), and hit the road.

It’s gonna be awesome!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Dogs, Joy Journey, Just a Note and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

