May the 4th be With You (and other such meanderings).

Totally stole the first half of my post title from about a dozen places today.  LOL  Just so you know it wasn’t me who was clever, I’m just jumping on the pretending to be clever bandwagon (but actually owning up to it).  😉

Well…  seems I’m a busy, busy grrrl.

Met with the bride and groom who’s wedding I’ll be shooting on Saturday, a lovely young couple.  We’ll be doing some really fun stuff during their “formals” shoot.  Including heading into some pretty industrial spots for some cool juxtapositional photography.  I love shooting weddings – really, really love shooting them actually.  LOL  But when a couple is cool with letting me play?  SOOOOO LOVE IT!  It’s always nice to shoot a couple who’s willing to go along with my ideas and my slightly crazy aesthetic.  It’s gonna be awesome!

Of course, I still have three other photo shoots that I’m working on editing too.  So, yeah…  gotta power through those.  LMAO  I did create another preset for Aperture though.  Each of the last two shoots I’ve edited have inspired a preset – which is kinda spanky.  This one is a slightly faded and washed out treatment with a slight blue cast: a little moody, a little vintage, a little romantic.  Once I get a little further along in my edits, I’ll be sure to pull out a few pics to share.

On top of all the photography happenings, I’ve also got a dog show this weekend.  Thank goodness it’s a local one.  😉  So I’ll be bowing out from the show on the Saturday to shoot the wedding, but will be there with Marnie (the Chihuahua puppy) on the Friday and Sunday – raring to go.

If you are in Saskatoon this weekend, be sure to check out the Hub City show.  The club always puts on a great event.  We’ll all be over at the Exhibition grounds – all day Friday, all day Saturday (well, the show will be going on all day Satuday, but as I mentioned above, don’t expect to see me there that day), and Sunday in the A.M.

Oh!  And I also have to pull in a few hours for a planning meeting for the Green Party of Saskatchewan’s AGM somewhere in there.  LMAO  The important stuff is pretty much set, ready to go…  but there are a few details still to be worked out.

Soooo….. yeah….  busy few days ahead.  Anyone know who we’re supposed to petition for those 30 hour days?

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on May 4, 2011, in Dogs, Green, Joy Journey, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

