GPS GM in Lloyd

Got up at five a.m. today to head out to Lloydminster for a Green Party of Saskatchewan General Meeting.  I don’t do mornings.  It’s not that I don’t like mornings.  It’s that I’m usually sick in the morning (gotta love FMS and IBS).

If I’m allowed to wake up on my own, no alarm except my internal one?  Then I’m absolutely fine.  But if I’m forced to rise before my body is ready?  It wrecks havoc on my entire day.  It’s lousy, but I’ve gotten used to it.

Like anything one deals with on a regular basis, you find ways to make things work.  And if they don’t work?  You work around them.  And being a person with a chronic pain disorder is no different.

After a while, one comes to terms with the things you can or cannot do.  You don’t beat yourself up over it.  And you just accept things as they are.  This is normal for me, and to be honest, sometimes I actually forget that not everyone has to do things the way I do.  LOL  It just feels normal.

So yeah…  it was kind of a rough day because of that early start.  But we got a lot done.  And it was nice to see some of our members that I don’t often run into.  I don’t really know where I’m going with this.  LMFAO  Like I said, rough day, long day…  my brain isn’t exactly at the top of it’s game.  LOL  But it is what it is.  😉

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Just a Note, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

