Busy, busy, busy… Camp fYrefly SK update!

With little more than a week to go before Camp fYrefly Saskatchewan starts seeing campers and volunteers arriving in the city, I’m finding my schedule jam packed with all sorts of details that need attention.  It’s super exciting knowing how close we are getting – but also a little nerve racking too.  Months and months of work about to culminate in one absolutely fantabulous event.  🙂  I’m sooo excited, but I’m also stressed.

Want a little honesty?  I know that even if something goes wrong, even if something ends up forgotten, even if some strange thing pops up at the last moment?  I know that it will all be just fine.  We’ll handle it.  And everything will still be amazing.

Now…  to those campers who have neglected getting their acceptance packages in by the deadline?  Yes YOU.  Get your butts in gear.  I know where you live!  LMAO  Don’t make me come knock on your door.  If I have to wear my mean face, well gol’darn it, I’ll pull up my big girl panties and put on my mean face.  But I won’t like it – and you’ll have to pay if you make me do it.  😉  So get your paperwork in!!!!  Like, now!  😛

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Joy Journey, Just a Note, LGBTTQ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

