Tuesday? Really?

Is it really only Tuesday?  Seriously?  My body is telling me that it’s Friday, and therefore sleepover night.  Not for any sanctity of marriage type reasons…  but simply because I’m so exhausted.  Yikes.

Done today:

Spoke on the phone with about 1/2 dozen campers.

Left messages for another dozen or so campers.

Emailed back and forth with fourteen or fifteen people (campers or others involved with Camp fYrefly).

Began working on, and completed the first draft of the room assignments.

Began and completed the first draft of the pod assignments.

Finalized the text for the back of the Camp fYrefly greeting cards with Herb.

Talked to Tony on the phone, confirming a reported fax sent by a camper’s parents.

Left a message for one of the people at the Camp fYrefly location about a form I need to get filled out.

Tied together several loose ends that were floating around.

Microwaved leftovers for supper while the girlie and her daddy got to eat a nice home made supper at my parents place.  LMAO

And I know there were others… but honestly?  My brain is just fried at this point.  So…  This incomplete list is about all I can muster for a blog post tonight.  Hope you’ll all forgive me.  But I kinda feel like I got shot in the brain pan, and am about ready to crash.  Cross your fingers that my family gets home soon so I can put the girl to bed, and crash myself.  Because… well…  even if another person returns one of my calls, at this point I doubt I’d be very coherent.  😉

Tada!!!!

 

(that tada was for you Spencer)

 

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Just a Note and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

