Bowtie Man

A day, like many others, with multiple photo shoots… one after another…  But today, a hidden gem.

The first time this fellow walked by us, we remarked to one another how he looked like he should be meeting a photographer in the park.  I’d have loved to photograph him, but I was there working for someone else.  But then, near the end of our shoot when we happened upon him sitting on a bench, I couldn’t resist again.  So I snapped a couple shots, handed him my card… and 30 seconds later we were on our way again.

But seriously, did he not beg to be photographed?  I could let him pass by once and feel a small sting of regret…  but to have passed by him, seeing him a second time?  For the 30 seconds it took to raise my camera, shoot twice, hand him my card and walk on?  I’d have been kicking myself.  So yeah.  I took advantage of a spare moment – because someone looking this fabulous just MUST be captured.  😀

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Joy Journey, Nikon D90, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Interesting picture – thanks

  2. hey, i know him! He’s in my Pharmacy class 🙂

  3. He is always “suited up.” The one time he had to wear sweatpants he almost cried.

Leave a Reply

