It was a great day…

I’ve been pretty numb lately…  I haven’t been specifically unhappy, but I haven’t been happy either.  Things that I would have found joy in before have just kind of washed over me.  I don’t know if I’m overwhelmed, underwhelmed, or what…  but I haven’t been myself.  Today though?  Today was a good day.

Today started like any other…  me, knowing I should be excited about the dog show…  but just not feeling much.  Stuck in a fog.  But somewhere it got lifted.  I got to handle Clair (who is a bear), my friend Rosalie’s Chihuahua – and who showed very well for me.  I got to visit with all my local dog show peeps, including Jen (one of my Adult Pod Volunteers from Camp fYrefly).  And I got to take the wee girlie to the show site after the main show was over (with a special show lead that I made just for her) so she could practice for tomorrow, which was SUCH a treat.  She’s going to do awesome in Juniors.  😀  And the rest of the evening was just me, Damon, and the girlie… just being a family and ignoring anything else that might have nagged at the mind.  I needed today.  Hopefully this is the start of me growing back into myself.

So…  no plans for tomorrow morning?  Pop by the Soccer Center in Saskatoon and come find me.  🙂  Or, if you’re available in the early afternoon, the girlie should be making her debut around 1:30 or so…  come by and cheer her on.  😀

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Dogs, Family, Joy Journey, Just a Note, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

