My Inspiration!

Nothing in the world makes me happier than my baby – who isn’t such a baby any more (as she always insists on reminding me).  Tonight, when I arrived home from my last shoot of the day, she began posing for me – wanting to be my only subject.  Little does she realize that she is my constant inspiration.  She is what motivates me to constantly improve myself and my work.  She is my subject, even when she isn’t there with me.  I’ve always believed that every piece an artist creates is a self portrait, and as you can find me in all of my work, I can find her there as well.

four year old in a fedora

Posted on September 8, 2011, in Family, Joy Journey, Nikon D90, Parenting, TD Photography, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

