I love having family around!

I come from a big family.  Lots of Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, and a ton of siblings too.  And there is little I love more than being surrounded by family.  Last night my Auntie Risa, my cousin Oshyn, and her son Khalid all arrived in Saskatoon.  The wee girlie was at my mom’s to greet them (it was her Friday night sleepover), and today Damon and I headed over there too.

I can’t believe how big Khalid has gotten.  Seriously.  LOL  Little ones age so quickly, and when you miss out on some of it as a long distance family member… it goes by like lightening.  He’s almost three already.  When I got to mom’s, he and the girl were out on the trampoline, having a fabulous time.  And as any good mom with an iPad would do, I ran in the house grabbed mine, and took a quick bit of video:

http://gallery.me.com/greengrrrl#100014/IMG_0785

Hopefully it works all right.  LOL  I’ve never attempted a Me Gallery upload before.

Well…  I’m off to lay quietly in the dark next to my sleeping girlie.  She crashed while I was reading The Wind in the Willows (by Kenneth Grahame).  We’re on chapter 4, “Mr. Badger”.  The perfect way to end an absolutely delightful day.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Family, iPad Pics, Joy Journey, Our World, People, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Fabulous video Tobi-Dawne! Man i am so happy to be here with you all. I totally agree the kidlets are getting soooooo big. I couldn’t believe the size of Lily! What a fun day! Aunti loves you so much…..I didn’t tell you that before you left cuz I was in the jet tub relaxing to the max! Damon I am practicing and I am gonna kick your butt next time we play that dancing game…….as soon as I recover from tonight! lol xo

  2. I miss you guys!! they are soo cute!

Leave a Reply

