Latent tendencies revealed through facebook crossword?

So…  this image is currently making the rounds on Facebook.  I actually think it’s a pretty clever little thing.  Whether it actually means anything or not, who knows.  But it is interesting – and is getting folk talking (which, in my books, is always a good thing).

I’ve increased the size by quite a bit as it was horribly tiny previously.  Hopefully this will help some people play along.  So?  What three words did you first find?  Mine were READS, SEE, and WISDOM.  If nothing else, I think it says something about what I value.

READS – I read to my daughter from chapter books every night, and I believe that we (as a society) are who we are because of our stories.  Without our stories, our journeys, our shared narratives, there isn’t much of value left.

SEE – I believe in looking beyond the surface to find the truth in everything.  We must do more than look if we are truly to see.

WISDOM – From the first two things – our stories, our vision – comes wisdom and knowledge.  And I learn constantly how much I don’t know.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Family, Feminism, Just a Note, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I also love that some of my next words were: passion, secret, naked, fae, and fool. 😉
    Never take yourself too seriously. Life is just too short to be sanctimonious.

  2. First words: Maniac, Fury & Suicide
    Next round: Secrets, Read & Passion

    🙂

Leave a Reply

