Jen & Martin – Sweethearts at the University Bridge

I believe this is the third time I’ve blogged about Jen and Martin’s Sweetheart Session.  To bring up one particular photo shoot three times is unheard of for me, so I believe it speaks to the impact this couple had on me.  I really did love working with them.  Their feelings for one another were so evident in every interaction, they made my heart glow.  I truly believe theirs is a love that will last through any difficulties they may encounter – and in today’s temporary society, that’s saying a lot.

I took Jen and Martin to the East side of the University Bridge here in Saskatoon.  It’s not a spot I hit very often, so it remains an adventure every time I go.  We shot on the lookout platform on the South of the pedestrian walkway, under the bridge itself, and along the path that extends under the bridge and through the University Campus on the North side of the bridge.  In spite of relatively grey skies, we had a lovely time and created some beautiful images in celebration of this gorgeous couple.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Nikon D90, People, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

