Inspiration Ad Hoc

I tell ya…  as a blogger who insists on doing it daily, there are times when inspiration comes fast and furious.  My muse presenting me with a gay cornucopia of delights, any one ripe and plump for the choosing, a myriad of ideas all flowing eagerly forth…  and then there are days like today.  When any type of inspiration, ad hoc would be great.  But no.

My muse, you see, is fickle.  She likes me best when the body isn’t tired, the flesh isn’t weak, when I’m not weary from a day filled with work.  She only comes a’calling when I’m bright and peppy, when I myself am a joy to be around.  I’ll admit, I like me best on those days too.  So I can’t really blame her all that much.

I like my work the way I like so many other things, in moderation.  Too much work, and well?  Then you get this.  Boring drudgery of a blog post.  😉  But all is not lost.  Soon we will be through with the backlog of photo edits – freeing me up to work as I am happiest, editing my photo shoots the same week they were shot during.  And then?  Then my muse will return with vigor.  Strong and thrilled again with life.  You’ll see.  🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Joy Journey, Just a Note, Nuthin' much, photography, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

