Just back the frick up…

I’ve got an issue with people in positions of authority who feel the need to dictate their will over others – especially when inappropriate (and let’s be honest, it’s pretty much always inappropriate).  It’s something I’ve had a problem with for as long as I can remember, and I have a really difficult time keeping myself in check when I witness anything along these lines…  And yes, I’ve acted to my own detriment in an effort to stop behavior like this (whether or not the offense involves me).  I have a problem with it.  I can’t help it.  Honestly.

I thought, as an adult, that the days of people attempting to assert their will, their way of doing things, their “it’s my way or the highway” attitude over me were way past gone.  But apparently I was wrong.  And I’m now facing a choice of fighting, and risking losing something that means the world to me, or letting it slide and filling with resentment but maintaining my role in something that matters.  I’m not a happy camper.

So…  what’s a grrrl to do?  I know I’m right in this situation.  I haven’t done anything wrong, I haven’t bridged any ethical boundries (if anything the bullying on behalf of an organization is what’s wrong).  I just can’t abide people using their power – whether it’s the bullies in school who were bigger or the bullies of the adult world who have some semblance of power…  A bully is a bully is a bully.  And it’s something I take issue with.

I hate being put into this situation.  Not freaking cool.  😦

Grrrr…

Gack!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on December 11, 2011, in camp fyrefly, Just a Note, lgbt, LGBTTQ, Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. sorry to read this and the tags.

Leave a Reply

