The Kid’s First School Concert – Sharin’ Some Mamma Pride!

This is kid-kid’s second year of pre-kindergarten, but this is the first year her class participated in the school’s holiday concert.  I have to admit, it was a pretty neat experience.  That many people jammed into that tiny gym was a bit of a nightmare, but thankfully the pre-k kids were up first… and we took off right afterwards.  LOL  We joined my parents and my Grampa at Timmies for a candy cane hot chocolate before taking the girl home to bed.

Wanna see the concert (the pre-k performance anyway)?  Here it is!  I was busy taking photographs – and yes, you can hear the shutter clicking away on the video – so Damon held the iPad to record the performance for me.  He thought it was a little overkill, to have photos and video, but I assured him that it was definitely needed.  😉

Wish I could just imbed it into the post, but it was too big a file to email to myself so I could post it on youtube (in which case I’d have been able to imbed it).  Instead I had to upload it to my MobileMe account with Apple…  but here’s the link.  The entire clip is only three minutes long and it’s totally adorable.

The Christmas Concert – http://gallery.me.com/greengrrrl#100014/IMG_1078

You can’t miss kid-kid.  She’s all dressed in green (green shirt, green jeans), wearing a suede and lambswool vest, a red tutu, and silver antlers.  You’d think she was the only kid who knew it was a HOLIDAY concert.  😉  Of course, you can’t miss hearing her.  She sang louder than anyone else on that stage.  LOL

Yep.  She’s freakin’ awesome and she knows it.  😀

 

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on December 14, 2011, in iPad Pics, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

