Scrapbooking and Dog Shows

Hmmm…  I guess I should blog tonight.  LOL

Very honestly my brain is a little pile of mushy barley just now.  I’ve been working on a scrapbooking kit that I’ve been in the middle of for months.  I figure I should get it finished up.  It’s just not inspiring me at the moment, so it’s slow going.  But I need to get it finished and get my store launched at the Plum.  I’ve got another kit that’s been done and ready for months (finished it before starting this one) but want to make sure I’ve got a few products ready to go for when I open.  No fun just having one kit sitting there all by it’s lonesome.  😉

Well, I suppose one thing I could blog about tonight is my dog show schedule.  I haven’t decided for sure which shows we’ll be attending, but this is how it’s looking tentatively:

March 2-4, Prince Albert SK

April 13-15, Battleford SK

May 4-6, here at home in Saskatoon

May 19-21, Regina SK

June 1-4, Edmonton AB

July 13-15, Springbank AB

August 3-6, Calgary AB

September 1-3, here at home in Saskatoon

It’s not set in stone yet, but these are the shows we’re considering and will likely be hitting.  More may be added as their information becomes available, or changes made as other things come up.  But if you’ve got someone you’d like to send out with us (we do have a couple spots that may be available for the right Chihuahua, Havanese, Pomeranian, or other small dog) let us know.  🙂  Hmmm…  just realized I haven’t updated my handling site in an embarrassingly long time.  Yikes!  Well.  LOL  The link is in the side bar, just the same.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Dogs, Scraptastic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well, I will see you in PA and Regina for sure. I haven’t really planned out anything this year so far, but I am already registered to be in PA.

    • PA is contingent on whether I get Alice registered on time. I normally start my year in Battleford, but I think I’d like to do PA again. It’s been many years since I showed there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

