My first commercially available scrapbook kit!

Well, we seem to have another day where by the time I sit down to blog, I’m just too darn brain-beat to do much.  LOL  So I hope you’ll forgive me if I just share a little news.  🙂

I spent most of yesterday and today finishing up and packaging my first scrapbooking kit to be released at Polka Dot Plum.  Yep.  I’m on my way to becoming a designer.  I don’t have a launch date to share just yet, but it won’t be long.  And I’ll be launching with two, possibly three digital scrapbook kits.  So it’s a little nerdy, I can’t help it.  I’m excited about it.

I started in the design apprentice program at the Plum back in the Spring.  It took longer than initially planned to get through it as I ended up having to go on hiatus when business got a little crazy.  So this has been something I’ve been looking forward to for almost a year, which is why I hope you’ll forgive the dorky excitement.

Want a peek?  Here’s what one of the kits looks like (and the preview doesn’t include all of the scrapbook elements):

Velvet Dresses, a digital scrapbook kit by Strawberry Scraps

Click on the image to see it full size, and to get a good feel for the very real textures.  So yeah!  Keep an eye on my blog and at the Plum:  http://www.polkadotplum.com/  I’ll be sure to let ya’ll know when I’ve launched, and I promise to have a goodie or special of some kind just for those of you who read my blog.  🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Scraptastic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. tinystepsbigjourney

    Well done!!! And its good to pat yourself on the back for this. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

