Lighting Bug and a Vet Visit

I have to say, I’ve never seen a bug come and go so fast.

The girlie and I were reading our nightly chapters and all of a sudden she heaved.  I grabbed a cup that was sitting beside the bed.  She began sweating profusely, and was burning up.  She vomited about two tablespoons worth, and cooled right back down.  Feeling fine again.  The whole thing lasted about six minutes.  Now she’s sleeping soundly  Have you ever heard of some type of bug that is lightening fast like that?  It was just crazy.  I’m very relieved she’s feeling right as rain so quickly…  but jeepers.

As for our other news, the puppies had a vet visit today.  They got their DAPP shot (their one and only shot), were weighed and inspected.  Deedee weighs in at a whopping 2.2 kgs (which is roughly 4.8 pounds) and Alice is a massive 2.5 kg (roughly 5.5 pounds).  Okay, so they are absolutely a perfect size for female Chihuahuas – and right about where I guessed they were.  But still.  They are big compared to the other two – especially Marnie, who may not be itty bitty for a Chihuahua, is pretty darn tiny compared to the rest of them.  In no other breed is size so wide spread.  Can you imagine another where you can show a dog who is 1/3 the size of another both in the same breed?  The vet said they are both in great condition, and was impressed by their temperaments as well.  What can I say, the girls are awesome!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Dogs, Family, Just a Note, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The “lightening bug” struck again last night. Though thankfully without the same intense fever that accompanied it last time. I used to get sick during the night when I was a kid… heck, I’d even drawn a comic when I was eight or so that was “common night sounds in the Yandt household”, and it was a little drawing of me saying “Mom, I threw up”. I’m really hoping that’s not what we’re in for here. But I do have to admit to a little worry.

Leave a Reply

