Family is Magic!

I’ve got lots that I could be sharing tonight.  My mind is abuzz with possibilities and current happenings.  LOL  But, instead… mostly because along with that busy, busy brain comes a tired, tired body …I’ll share another piece of art I commissioned from a fellow artisan at Deviant Art.

I know I’ve talked about sharing a love of My Little Pony with my daughter, and I know I’ve done so on at least a few occasions.  There really is nothing better than sharing something you love with someone you love – and MLPs?  That’s our thing, the kids and mine.  🙂  So, when I saw this individuals work, I just knew I had to commission her to do a family portrait of us as ponies.  So the girlie is Fairy Berry (the pony is completely her creation, her name, her colours, the kid’s creation totally and completely) and I’m Prairie Lily.

Now…  Damon?  He’s not so into the ponies.  LOL  He watches Thundercats and He-man with us, and he will watch Friendship is Magic.  But it’s really not his thing.  Thankfully?  The kid took care of that.

Months ago now, she nick named her Daddy “Big Macintosh”.  And, well…  it just kinda fits.  LOL  He’s a Mac computer guy, he manages a produce department, he’s not a big talker with those who don’t know him well, and his favourite colour is red.  So I started calling him our “Big Macintosh” too.

Anyway, onto the family portrait.  It’s of us, as ponies.  Fairy Berry, Prairie Lily, and Big Macintosh:

Our Family Portrait...  a la My Little Pony, Friendship is Magic

My thanks to Lady Yumika, for this lovely, true to the G4 FiM line, pony family portrait.  I think it’s absolutely adorable, and the kid couldn’t be more thrilled – and that’s really what it’s all about for me.  😀

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Animals, Family, Joy Journey, Our World, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

