Wanted: “pretty” bathroom in Saskatoon

I’m looking for a pretty bathroom.  And no, it’s not some weird fetishistic behaviour.  It’s for a photo shoot…  one that’s very important to me.  One that I desperately need your help to complete.

There is a particular shot I have in mind for my Power of SHe project…  and a rather vital shot at that, quite important to my vision of the exhibition this project is to become.  I require this pretty, serene space to capture that calm quiet feminine feeling.  It is essential to the project.

So, if you live in Saskatoon and you have a pretty, delicate, lovely, feminine powder room, please consider allowing me use of the space for just a little while.  I’ll do my best to be in and out as quickly as possible, and with as little disruption to your life as possible.  I promise to be respectful, and will treat your space with the utmost care.  Nothing will be damaged or ruined, and I’ll leave everything just as I found it.  I will do my best to honor any requests by the home owner, and will be very thankful and appreciative.

The counter, in particular, is of special importance.  White.  It must be white.  White with delicate pastel accents.  Perhaps pink, lavender, blue, green, or yellow.  Maybe an accent of lace here or there.  Flowers.  Delicate and lovely.  The ultimate girlie powder room.

Here are a couple of reference photos I’ve found online (each photograph is set to link to the original location of the image).  None of the following images are mine, all were found through a simple Bing image search, all are shared simply to help you (my reader) create a mental image of the type of space I am searching for for this project.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am desperate to find this perfect, pretty space.  And like I said, the counter space, around the sink is the most important element.  And it’s the over-all feel of the space that really matters….  please, if you have a bathroom that might just work – even if you think there’s only a small possibility that it might be what I’m looking for – please drop me a line.  It could be exactly the space I need.

photographer at tobi-dawne dot com

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Feminism, Just a Note, photography, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

