Good, old fashioned, gay bacon.

It was a long day today.  Though I don’t think it would have seemed nearly so if I’d gotten more than two hours sleep.  😉  But between hubby staying up late streaming video, the girl waking during the night, and the dogs getting me up bright and early… well…  it was one of those twenty minutes here, thirty minutes there nights.  And they don’t count for much.

Over all today was a good day though.  We didn’t win any more points, but I’m cool with that.  It’s nice to share the wins.  If the same dog(s) always win it can take the fun and sport of it out of the weekend.  More points is always nice, but not having anyone get discouraged is nicer.

After the show we tried to hit the laundromat…  but there weren’t any washers available.  I figured it would be busy, but didn’t expect a complete lack of free machines.  So we’ll make due until we can try again – probably on Tuesday in the late afternoon.

The kid and I played all evening.  And it was one of those imagination games where Mommy doesn’t actually have to get up and do too much to be completely involved.  Considering I’d been too exhausted to attend the volunteer appreciation supper the Avenue Community Center put on (that I was sooo looking forward to) there was no way I was getting involved in any active play.  I rather liked the game we came up with, as I could play it while laying in bed, half sitting up with a pile of pillows under my back.  LOL

The girl was a secret agent – Agent Omega was the name she chose – and I was her superior.  I ended up with the moniker Purple Bunny.  She’d come to me for missions, and I’d send her on hunts for clues, notes, bad guys, and to rescue Agent Stinky Daddy Pants who had gotten himself into trouble and needed an injection of “pure awesomeness” in order to resume his agent duties.  As Purple Bunny I did my absolute WORST British accent.  Back from my acting days, I’ve still got several accents I can pull out of my pocket whenever needed, but this was a new one…  purposefully awful, it kept the girl giggling.  It really was a lot of fun.

To top off our evening, we enjoyed a bit of good, old fashioned, gay bacon:

Mmmm…. yummy gay goodness

Nothing like a sour yet sweet, gay treat.  🙂

Night everyone!  And may all your dreams be filled with bunnies, secret agents, Chihuahuas, and bacon (of the most gay variety).

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Dogs, Family, iPhone, lgbt, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

    • LOL Thanks. We do too. It makes me giggle and grin, and think of some pretty wonderful people every time we either have some, mention it, or even think about it. Lots of great gay bacon memories. 😉

  1. Gay bacon ?????? Wonder where you were going to take me and it is a sweet.
    I think I have forgotten to comment on your lovely video .. from the dog show. She are adorable, your daughter – what a little start and her partner in crime – cute too. Have problem with my internet provider, don’t know what I have done and not done, plus I can’t delete.

    • The web can get pretty buggy at times… I can’t comment on anything that uses capcha (you know, when you have to match the numbers and letters in the little box). It tells me that I’ve messed it up EVERY time. It’s been that way for over a month now – so yeah… buggy internet. Been there, doing that.

      And thanks. 🙂 I thought Lily-Ann and Alice were pretty darn cute together. They had a couple “ruff” patches, but managed to get through it all with a smile and a wag.

Leave a comment