A couple dog show photos of Alice.

We’ve had a couple super late nights…  Mom and Dad went out last night, and did again tonight.  So we were over at their place keeping an eye on everyone.

I had brought my computer and one of my hard drives along.  So I spent some time doing editing from yesterdays shoot, and also had a peek at the photos my sister took for me during the HCKOC show on the weekend.  I knew going in that today was going to be just as late as yesterday so I pulled out a couple photos from the dog show.  Figured I’d share them tonight.  🙂

It was Alice’s first weekend out, and I was quite pleased with how she did.  She was happy in the ring.  Stood pretty well on the table.  Her tail was wagging, and she focused on me.  And to take Best of Winners and Best Puppy two out of three times on a very first try?  That’s nothing to snub one’s nose at.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Animals, Dogs, saskatoon, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. They are so cute … she did a very good job – on the “runway” – Alice was I bit too “playful” at times .. but who cares. Best in show for me. *smile

Leave a Reply

