Our mother’s day

I’m kinda tired and I don’t much feel like telling a long story. So I figure I’ll just share a few snapshots from our day.

A dandelion bouquet, my first of the season.
20120513-205914.jpg

The girl’s frozen yogurt.
20120513-210003.jpg

My frozen yogurt. Gotta love a trip to the yogurt bar.
20120513-210030.jpg

The kid and I wearing the matching necklaces I made for us from the strawberry charms I’d commissioned from Nanashi-no.
20120513-210120.jpg

The treasure box the girl and I made for my mom… Upon which she placed her little mouse figurine after putting it on the big window ledge in the kitchen.
20120513-210204.jpg

Lily and her cousin, eating spaghetti out on the deck, enjoying the sunshine and one another’s company.
20120513-210226.jpg

The picture the kid drew of me “in a princess dress” right before bed.
20120513-210255.jpg

Now… I’m posting this with my fingers crossed, as I’m doing so from my phone. Hopefully it works and the formatting isn’t all goofy. LOL

Sending out tons of love to all the moms (to both skinkids and furkids) and would-be moms. You’re all awesome! We may make different choices, and parent in different ways, but we all make the best choices we can for our individual families… It’s not always easy, and it takes guts, but it’s so worth it. Happy Mother’s Day!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on May 13, 2012, in Family, iPhone, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wouldn’t mind to have a day like this myself … love the photo with you both on … wonderful

Leave a Reply

