And the winner is…

Well, before I announce which of my wonderful Facebook fans is the winner of the free “It’s all you” shoot…  I’m going to share a little about my day.  🙂  Which was lovely btw.

I did a photo shoot in the early afternoon with Reche and her family.  They were absolutely delightful – such sweet little girls.  Her youngest is out to conquer the world, and will do it too I bet!

Then I picked up the husband from work, picked up the kid from school, hit the co-op for some picnic supplies (gotta have strawberry salad and watermelon), packed up a yummy fresh supper into our picnic bag…  and off we went to one of my favourite little hidden spots down by the river.  Most of the sandbars are overrun with people, but I know a couple slightly more out of the way spots, and we were all alone.

We did see our first tick of the year, nasty little things make me cringe and even thinking about it has me all itchy…  LOL  But it was all good.  The girl played in the sand, she and her Daddy threw and skipped rocks.  And we all very much enjoyed our first picnic of the year.  Silly me, I didn’t think to bring my telephoto lens along – but I’ll remember next time.  😉

After supper we stopped on over to my Auntie Risa’s new place.  It was nice visiting with her and my cousins.  And we even were treated to a little fried chicken and tea.

So yep.  A very nice day.

Okay…  so ya’ll are wanting to know who gets the free photo shoot, right?  Who gets to be spoiled and be the star?  Well, our lucky number is 141 (so instead of counting up from 1, I counted backwards from 158).

random.org picked facebook fan number 141

So Facebook fan number 141 is…..

Shania Duquette!

You’ve won a free “It’s All You” session.  Drop me a line at photographer at tobi-dawne dot com, send me a FB message, or fill out the booking form at http://photography.tobi-dawne.com/ and we’ll get our shoot on!  Congratulations.  😀

If you aren’t a fan of TD Photography, Saskatoon’s Photosmith on FB yet I’d get on it!  This won’t be the last time we do a give-away.  Something tells me there are more freebies coming!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Family, Parenting, photography, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wov … checked out your link there – and found your portfolio – some amazing pictures!!! You are so good … what a joy it was to check all you photos out. Wish I was the happy winner *smile – a bit fare to travel, but ..

    • Oh, well thank you. 🙂 I’m flattered.
      I really do love that I am able to spend my life creating, and spreading love. It’s an amazing journey.
      And hey! I’m always willing to travel. And if you find a few families near you, you can all pitch in together to cover the expenses involved with bringing me in. I’d be willing to work at a discounted rate to help with the expenses too. I’m a travel nut, so will always do what I can to help make things work. 😉

Leave a Reply

