MLP Fan-Art Featuring Our Little Pony Family.

I’m addicted to art commissions.  I can’t help it.  There are so many great fledgling artists out there, and places like Deviant Art just makes it so easy to find them.

This latest one is a My Little Pony piece featuring: the girl’s OC (original character) Fairy Berry – whom she created a couple of years ago, my OC Prairie Lily – whom I created back in the late nineties, and Big Macintosh (one of the characters on MLP Friendship is Magic) – which is what we’ve nicknamed her Daddy.

Thanks so much to xxStrawberry for all her hard work on this one.  The girl’s personality shines through very clearly.  LOL

Our MLP "ponysona" family

 

One of these times I’ll have to share all the awesome pony fan-art people have made for us in the past.  The girl and I have received some beautiful gifts from other MLP-lovers all around the globe.  It’s become a collection we both truly treasure, and there really is nothing like sharing something you love with someone you love.  🙂

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Family, Parenting, Wee Girlie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. If I was a little girl I would love everything about “My Little Pony” – love the artwork and the stories.

    • And seriously? The new show really is outstanding. I can see why it has caught on with such a huge range of fans. I came to it being a fan from the 80’s, but I can see why teens and young adults – who weren’t around for the original, and who are “too old” to be included in the target audience – love it. It’s very well written, and the characters are being developed in such a smart way. It’s a great show. 🙂

Leave a Reply

