Favourite iApps

So, if I show you mine, will you show me yours?  I’m always looking for something new or cool to check out when it comes to our iGadgets.  The girl, the husband, and I are all a bit on the nerdy side when it comes to loving our tech.  And well, pretty much every other blogger out there has done a favourite apps post, so I figure it’s about time I jumped on the bandwagon.  😉

Some of my most used apps are the simplest (yet coolest) ones.  I love “WeatherEye HD” from the weathernetwork.com, I use it on an almost daily basis.  The built in messaging app with the addition of “emoji free” works – it’s not even remotely as cool as BBM, but it’s the best to be found in the iApp world.  “Flashlight” also gets a ton of use on a daily basis around here.  We don’t use nightlights, but keep the phones near the bed.  If the girl has to get up to potty she’ll just use that app to find her way there.  I also love my banking app (provided free of charge by TD Canada Trust), and my Cineplex Scene app is another that gets pretty heavy use.  Aesop makes a fabulous app for tracking your menstrual cycle – which I could not live without.  As far as games, I enjoy “Draw Something”, “Around the World in 80 Days”, and “Toy Balls”.  Of course, I can’t forget my “pocket whip”, every grrrl needs that one.  I would go batty with out iCal – it’s synched up on my computer, my phone, and my ipad.  After that?  I think it would nearly kill me to go back to a paper datebook.  And for business?  I’d have to smash something if someone ever took away “Sign My Pad” or “Quick Sale”.  The days of having an entire filing cabinet for my business forms is LONG over…  now a days it’s all in one little folder on my desktop thanks to my iPad.

So… that’s a quick peek at my favourites.  Which apps could you not do without?

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on June 24, 2012, in iPhone and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My mobile phone is too old for apps … nearly 12 years old now and I enjoy a life without apps … all i want my phone to do is to ring and for me to be able to send some text.

Leave a Reply

