In bed and frustrated (and no, I don’t mean sexually). Yeesh.

I’ll admit, one of the things I’m finding most frustrating about this ear infection is that while I’m stuck at home, often just sitting in bed either colouring with the girl or putzing on my macbook, I’m not actually well enough to be working on any of my processing.  So the longer my ears take to heal, the further behind I’m getting in my workload – and I’m just sitting at home, in bed.

Sitting at home, but not able to focus well enough to work.  I’m going a little batty.  So I have a couple of shoots that need my attention, and more coming up, but I can’t really do anything about it.

I can go out and shoot because while I’m out for such a short time my adrenaline kicks in and carries me through.  My work doesn’t suffer at all (though I move a little slower, and probably sound a little funny seeing how I can’t hear myself real well) so while I can be shooting, I can’t work through any processing.  And I hate being behind.  I really do hate asking folks to wait on their images because I know how hard it is to not know how things turned out.  But I suppose we do what we have to do.

I went back to the Veterina Mediclinic (and yes, I realize I almost put Veterinary Clinic) today.  Looks like the infection has actually caused a small perforation in my left ear.  The Doctor is concerned, but hopeful that given time it will heal itself.  So cross your fingers.  I go for a recheck in about two weeks

This whole ordeal still seems a little weird to me, I mean honestly?  An ear infection?  The last time I had one I was a little kid.  I think the last time MOST people remember having one was during their childhood.  So to have been sooo knocked for a loop by something that only bothers kids who spend a lot of time at the pool?  As an adult who hasn’t been swimming in a few months?  It’s a little odd.  But that’s just the way it goes I suppose.

And now?  Now I’m rambling.  Yes.  That’s kinda what happens when my brain is so fuzzy.  Hopefully we’ll be onto other topics soon.  I’m sure you’re all getting as tired of hearing about my ear infection as I am living with it.  LOL

Night all!  Wishing you many ear infection free years!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Just a Note and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

