Zombageddon Filming!

I’m a little late with today’s post because I fell asleep while putting the kid to bed.  It has been a very long day (starting with a five a.m. wake-up call).  The only reason I’m awake now is because the husband and dogs woke me.  Today marked the culmination of a perfect birthday trifecta:  birthday, party, zombies!

We were up at five in order to be on the highway by six for the three hour drive to Swift Current, Saskatchewan…  where the community has come together to help make a zombie flick.  And that was something we just had to be a part of!  Low budget and likely campy?  Right up our alley.  After all, what five year old girl shouldn’t have “zombie movie extra” listed in the career experience on her resume.  😉

It really was a cool experience, and worth the six hours of driving today.  But yeah…  soooo totally exhausted.  So much of my sharing is going to have to wait for another day.  Hopefully this ear infection will subside enough that I’m able to get back to my photo processing and then I’ll have a bunch of Zombie makeup photos to share.  For now though?  You’ll have to content yourself with an iPhone capture my husband managed.  I have no idea what happened with the lighting here (phones do crazy things at times) but it made for a rather interesting effect:

Tobi-Dawne Smith as a Zombie

Zombie Me!

 

I promise to share all sorts of details another time, but until then?  Head on over to the Zombageddon FB page at https://www.facebook.com/Zombageddon

 

 

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Family, iPhone and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. cool, I think my family would love being zombie extras! especially my 9 year mod son 🙂
    I see your title says you’re a crunchy activist… and love animals! right there we have a lot in common. I run a group on cafemom and Facebook called moms against animal cruelty. I also organize our local annual breastfeeding challenge, which is coming up soon. you can find me on Facebook! hope to get to chat more.

  2. oh I forgot to ask where you get the ponies for the mlp signature tags? I would love to use them in a signature tag as well!

    • All the different pony artwork I’ve used was created specifically for us. The one pony signature file I use has ponies created by one of the awesome members of the My Little Pony Trading Post, and I used scrapbooking elements to finish the scene. 🙂

Leave a Reply

