Off to Meeting Lake!

In a happy turn of events, we’ll now be heading out to the lake tomorrow morning!  yay!

We haven’t been out to the cabin as a family since Lily-Ann was a wee thing, so this is a treat.  We’ll be loading all the dogs up, and packing Midge (our wagon) to the brim.  And then we’ll squeeze in even more as we head over to pick up my youngest sister, Jewles.

The plan is to head out for three days/two nights.  And if we have space, I’m going to pack all my camera equipment…  I’m really hoping we’ll have space.  I’d love to find the time to head out with my long range zoom and get some wildlife captures.  I’m not going to hold my breath, but I am crossing my fingers.

The point of this post?  I may or may not be posting while we’re away.  There’s no internet up at the little beach where my parent’s cabin is located.  It’s lovely and relatively secluded – so we’ll be pretty cut off up there…  which is also part of the attraction.  So, if nothing else?  I’ll see y’all when we get back.  🙂

Happy Weekend!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Family, Joy Journey, Just a Note and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

