Chihuahua Beach!

I was looking through my photos, getting ready to begin edits on the next shoot, when I stumbled upon a couple shots I took of Sweets – the old man Chihuahua.  Totally blissed out at the beach.  Ever since we made it out to my parent’s cabin a couple weeks ago, I’ve been doing my best to get us back out there…  and I think these images explain why.

Sweets really was completely blissed right out, he’s a lake dog if ever I’d met one.  Totally and completely in his element, exploring, sunning, and just generally enjoying everything about being at the cabin.  And there is little that makes me happier than seeing someone I love so very happy.  I have to admit, sometimes I forget just how short a time this old man has been a part of our family.  Seems like he’s always been here.  🙂

Exploring the Beach!

 

Siesta in the Shade!

In other news…  keep your fingers crossed that our little old man chi may soon be a Daddy (again).  Knock on wood, we’re hoping to have puppies this Autumn.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on August 12, 2012, in Dogs, Family, Nikon D90, Our World, photography, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The old man still seem to have it in him, congratulations … the last photo is so great – you can see in his face how much he enjoy it. Can’t wait to see the puppies on your blog.

    • Well, we won’t know for sure if there will be puppies for a little bit yet. But we’re hopeful. 🙂 He has made some lovely babies in the past so my fingers are crossed.

Leave a Reply

