Look! It’s a necklace.

I’ve started this blog post a few times now, and on vastly different subjects.  Clearly I’m in no shape to really be writing much of anything tonight – at least not in a cohesive fashion.  So it is what it is.

What do you want to see here on nights like tonight?  Do you mind these rambling “I have nothing to share” shares?  Would you rather I taped my fingers together and just watched reruns of Bones or Frasier?  Or should I pluck some random fb meme from my newsfeed and post that?

I’ve been posting here on an almost daily basis for a few years now…  and while I love that it gives me a chance to wind down at the end of the day, I do wonder if you (my wonderful reader) would be better served by my posting a little less frequently.  After all, not every post is a gem.  I refer you back to the post I made a couple years ago that in it’s whole was an image of my reusable slurpee cup.  LOL  Clearly, not every post is a winner.

So, for my own self serving reasons I continue to post six days a week (unless I’m sick, away, or dead).  But I do wonder if you’d rather see other things when I end up on one of these long-winded, winding, posts about nothing in particular.  😉  Let me know.  🙂  After all, there is a comments section.

And for something completely random, here’s a necklace I made with one of the many charms I commissioned from Nanashi-no:  I now wear it to all my photoshoots.  😀

Nikon D90 necklace charm and beaded bamboo necklace

bamboo cord + glass beads + metal findings + OOAK hand-crafted D90 charm = happy TD

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on August 15, 2012, in iPhone, Just a Note, Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow …. this is very special .. understand it goes with you to work every time. I had a Swatch watch (first model) it went with me every day to work for 23 years and the day it stopped I wrote to Swatch and told them my story and I got a new one. Great post.

Leave a Reply

