More plumbing trouble.

Don’t even get me started…  another LONG day dealing with plumbing issues.  Seriously, not a happy camper.  And while last time it was tree roots on city property, this time it’s apparently an internal problem.  How many plumbing problems can one house have?!?!?  Good grief.  Seriously, we only moved in a couple weeks ago.  GAH!

I love my house, I love my house, I love my house…  I have to keep saying it to remind myself.  Jeepers.  I really do love my house, but how many things can one family be expected to deal with so soon after taking possession before they snap?  Ugh.

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on November 29, 2012, in Nuthin' much and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hang in there! Once it is all dealt with, you will not have to worry about it again for another 20 years or more. Right? When we first moved into our place we dropped $5000 on necessary reno’s too. But it was worth it. Look at it as an investment…a pain-in-the-wallet investment.

  2. leaklocatorhelp

    I know how difficult it can be to deal with those issues. I see far to many of them to often. I hope things got better once that was cleared up. Great avatar by the way.

    • The plumbing still gives us trouble, but we’ve kinda learned to deal with it. I suppose every house has it’s quirks, and ours just happens to flood some of the time. Thankfully we’ve gotten the hang of the plumbing “quirks”. They can be frustrating, but they are livable now that we know what to watch for and what to do.

Leave a Reply

