January Photo Challenge

Okay, so this thing was floating around for January 2012…  but lets face it, many of us didn’t see it until the second, or third, or fourth, or maybe you were even more out of touch with the memes of the day and didn’t see it until a week or two into January last year or heck!  Maybe you didn’t even see it at all.  LOL  The point (and yes, I do have one) is that by the time you’d seen it, the thing had already started and, well… who wants to jump in late.  So when fellow MomWriter friend of mine posted it on her FB wall today, a bunch of us figured “what the hell”, and have decided to do it this year.

photo a day challenge for january

 

So, here’s to Gina Cook-Maggard, Kimber Bush Schmahl, Sharon Wren, Jessica Ferguson Pearce (yes, I’m holding you to it too), Pam Kock, and anyone else who wants to join us this January.  I’ll be taking crappy iPhone photos – because while I’m a photographer, totally corny, crappy, iAnything can be super fun.

And because I’m all about honesty, here I am.  Badly in need of a shower, greasy hair, and make-up done by my five year old – and totally rocking the look I might add.  LMFAO  That’s right, chin out, totally bad in all the right ways.  LOL

jan1a

Wow, you can really see my freckles in that dog awful fluorescent light.  LMAO  Oh well.  Blotchy or not, I’m still awesome.  😛

 

And then me, looking slightly cuter, less “center stage”.  LOL Figured I’d snap a shot with a sketch app I’ve got on my phone.  I downloaded the update today so figured I’d check out the changes.  🙂  I like this new feature where it uses the actual colours from the photo.  Usually it’s all rainbow or all one colour, so that’s a nice upgrade.

jan1b

 

Now, you’ve seen mine, let’s see yours!  😀

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 1, 2013, in iPhone and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hey you are hawt… and or you have a great photographer.

Leave a Reply

