Breakfast; the most important meal of the day

I know, just as you do, how important a good hearty breakfast is.  It really can make all the difference to your day.  I know the days when I take a little extra time to have a half waffle with berries, OJ, and a sausage link are often some of my best.

A good breakfast gives fuels your day.  It keeps you energized and helps your creative juices flow.  It helps you feel your best and helps you be your best, thusly spreading to those around you too.

However…

Is it odd that while I was typing the “…” I was saying, in my head of course, “dun, dun, dun” slowly stepping down from note to note in a ominous minor key?  😉  Nah, I didn’t think so.

…we don’t always have time to set aside for this all important meal.  So sue me.  It just doesn’t happen.  Heck yeah I love days where I can lounge about leisurely in the morning until I begin to feel sunshiny.  At which point I can saunter into the kitchen and pull out all the many implements required to make said fabulous breakfast.  Then bake, fry, and slice up my very favourite morning foods.  Afterwards savoring every succulent satisfying bite.

Great.  Now I’m craving maple syrup drenched bacon and buttermilk pancakes slathered in butter with a pulpy fresh orange juice.  Nice.

Today though, like most.  Just wasn’t one of those days.  So I hopped in the shower (thankfully Damon was home today so he fed the kid while I washed my greasy mess of hair), grabbed a banana, the girl, and my bag and jumped in the car with my Mom and sister for a trip to the Warman thrift shop.

Ta da!  My breakfast:

a banana

…and yes, I am still on the lookout for some pretty pink placemats.

Want to join in on the photo a day challenge for January?  Here’s the shot list:

photo a day challenge for january

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 2, 2013, in iPhone, January Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

