My Little Pony – Applejack

I had a hard time coming up with a guilty pleasure to photograph.  I live so wide open, and I don’t guilt myself over life’s little pleasures.  If there’s something that makes me happy, even if it’s something that other people may not really understand, I’m totally okay with that.  So I went to Damon, and he gave me this ‘you really have to ask’ look, and said “Your ponies!”  LOL

So here are a few members of my Applejack collection:

My Little Pony Blindbags - Metallic, Sparkle, and Regular Applejack

MLP Blind Bags Applejack Three blind bag MLP's

Applejack was my most loved pony when I was a little girl.  I thought she was the loveliest of all the My Little Ponies.  And while she was portrayed as a bit of a klutz on My Little Pony and Friends (the 80’s tv show), she was always “Princess Applejack” to me – she ruled over all my herd with a sweet and gentle hoof.  😉  So it’s with relish that I continue collecting Applejack, and even though she’s not my favourite of the new G4, Friendship is Magic, ponies she’ll always have a special place in my heart.

Well, we are almost through January, and I’ll admit… the last few photos may pose an additional challenge – seeing as how we leave for Disney World before dawn on Monday.  But I’ll get’r done (as Applejack would say).

photo a day challenge for january

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on January 24, 2013, in iPhone, January Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

