I Love Weddings: a photography preview!

Time for a photography preview!  And it’s a good thing too… because I’m just not that eloquent tonight.  😉  Generally words come fast and easy, but tonight?  Tonight I’m tired, and the words, they be playing hide and seek with me (it would appear I’m losing).

I had the pleasure of working with Wendy and Chris to capture all the important moments at their wedding (and several hours before).  The big event was a little over a week ago now, and I’ve got a few sneak peek images to share from the “formals” portion of the day.  Wendy and Chris were so much fun!  I loved that we were able to be silly and capture some really fun and goofy moments along with the romantic ones.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thankfully I’ve been able to devote quite a bit of time so far to the edits and enhancements, and I’m about 1/3 of the way through.  So hopefully, Chris and Wendy, it won’t be too much longer until everything is ready.  🙂  Thank you for including me in your special day.  It really was a delight!

About Tobi-Dawne

Tobi-Dawne Smith is many things to many people... photographer, canine behaviour expert, equal rights activist, green politician, lactivist, intactivist, writer, crafter, dog handler, third wave feminist, etc. But most important in her life is her role as mother to an amazing five year old. Learn more about TD at http://www.tobi-dawne.com/ follow her blog at https://td365.wordpress.com/ get to know her daughter at http://lilyannslemonade.wordpress.com/ or check out her work at http://tdphotography.me/

Posted on September 9, 2012, in Nikon D90, photography, saskatoon, TD Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. They look amazing, thank you so much!!

  2. Fantastic photo of a very … handsome couple – I love the one with the bridesmaids back parts in focus. Wendy and Chris, congratulations – may love be on your side forever.

Leave a comment